Abbotsford BMX Year End Awards and AGM

Just want to say thank everyone who came out yesterday for our Annual Year End Awards and AGM. It was great to see so many faces. We have had a great year and are looking forward to the Indoor Season which starts on Monday, November 9, 2015 Build Day. A good time was had by all, it was loud and everyone had a great time. A few highlights of the day were the awards for Most Sportsmanlike Riders which went to Kamryn Howlett and Dakota Taylor Kilback, Most Improved Riders went to Natasha Zilcosky and Oscar Engel.

This year we did Point Leaders Jackets: in the top spot for the boys was Billy Ratcliff, followed by Ryan Sheldrake, Jayden Sheldrake, Brady Howlett and Trent Sheppard.

Top Spot for the Girls was: Kamryn Howlett, followed by Chayce Cooper and Natsha Zilcosky.

Cruiser Male went to Ryan McLean and tied for the ladies was Becky Smid and Danielle Welsh.

Volunteer of the Year went Kevin Zilcosky.

Elections took place and you will see that there are quite a few new faces. We would like to say thank you to Libby Ratcliff, Brad Snider and Paul Knight. The work that you did for the club is immeasurable.

2015/2016 Executive

President – Michelle Landers
Vice President – Jeff Trefry
Treasurer – Vacant
Track Director – Bonnie Sheppard
Assistant Track Director – Darin Cooper
Track Operator – Lee Cejalvo
Assistant Track Operator – Kevin Zilcosky
Assistant Track Operator – John Kittson
Secretary – Joanne Ordway
Promotions/Communications Director – Terry Sheldrake
Concession Director – Josie McLean
First Aid - Terry Schellenberg