Riders ready.... Watch the lights.... We have lost the light at night, so we are moving our race days to Sunday. Racing will be on Sunday, September 14, 2014, with Registration from 1:30 - 2:30 pm with racing at 3:00 pm. Hope to see you there...

BC Cup Series comes to an End!

Another great weekend of racing in Abbotsford over the weekend. The weather held out and we managed to get the races done. On Saturday all eyes were on the SX Hill as the Championships classes lined up ready for the start of the race, with Tory Nyhaug taking first place, followed by Trent Jones, James Palmer, Mischa Partridge and Cory Walsh. Amelia Walsh managed to edge out the win in the Elite Womens Class, and Tanner Vandenhoven managed to squeeze out Jared Ennis for the win in the Junior Mens Class. All riders did an outstanding job, and their results show it. Some new BC Cup Champions were crowned along with a couple of repeat champions.

The success of the weekend is in part to the amazing group of volunteers who always make Abbotsford BMX proud. You did a great job!

Canada is Shining at the Worlds

Abbotsford BMX would like to congratulate all of the athletes that are participating at the World Championships in Rotterdam. Athletes participating at the Worlds: Tory Nyhaug, Jim Brown, James Palmer, Brandon Reid, Amelia Walsh, Tanner Vandenhoven, Daina Tuchsherer, Alex Tougas, Hunter McGill, Garrett Hebert, Avriana Hebert, Alesha Weibe, Bill Jones, Jeannie Mansell Ryder MacIntosh, and Sidney MacIntosh. You all have made Canada Proud!

Way to go Alex Tougas on your back to back wins! You have worked hard this year and it shows. Congrats to Avriana Hebert on your W1. Hunter McGill just got W3 on his cruiser. Tory Nyhaug just got Silver Medal and is now W2. Congrats to all.



Subscribe to Front page feed